Opinions needed in the General Discussion forum- Mtbr.com
    mtbr member

Opinions needed in the General Discussion forum

https://forums.mtbr.com/general-disc...1105045-4.html

There is quite a debate going on, I've skimmed all of the posts in the thread and it seems like it's a bunch of dudes discussing the pros and cons. I am curious what some of the female MTBRers think about the subject.

I'm not looking to shake up the womans lounge, I would truly be interested in more female opinions about the subject.

9 lives
    When I first read your title , I thought you said "Onions needed..."

Then I checked out the Vegan subforum ... {crickets} no problem there.

Yes I checked it out
    F*ck Cancer

Eat your veggies

mtbr member
    Sep 2018
    As a transgender rider I will add my two cents to this thread. Because of the controversy that comes of it I will not enter any race because I don't feel like having to explain myself to anyone. I know I won't win any race, I'm not that good at all. To be honest I don't know of any solution to this unless they just remove the gender categories and break it down to age or something. Then I'm sure some folks will feel discriminated for their time on this Earth.

I do want to point out that I don't believe any athletes are changing their genders just to win a race. The Olympics have allowed transgender athletes since either 2002 or 2004 and not a single one has made a team for any country. There is a long process just to get started on medications. Yes, it can be circumvented but usually not. But surgery is a longer process and usually requires sign offs by a couple of doctors.

So again I don't have any solutions. I don't think any good ones will come easy. I do think it is mostly the voices of the vocal minority that stirs the shit in this matter. I believe that the majority of athletes are supportive of others because they know it brings the best out in them to compete.