first snow ride of the season (Maine)- Mtbr.com
    mtbr member

first snow ride of the season (Maine)

I went out for a ride this morning before class. I managed to get out the door by 7 and on the trail not long after that. It was 8 degrees when I started riding.

It has been snowing in the mountains for a month or two, but this is the first for the year in Orono. I think it will melt tomorrow, but I will need to put on the studded tires soon.

It was a short, but very enjoyable ride!
    Attached Images Attached Images
    The bicycle is just as good company as most husbands... ~Ann Strong 1895

mtbr member
    May 2006
    Have fun.

My studs went on three weeks ago.

Freeriding Feline

Nice

Wow, that's dedication. It's tough to get out there when it's that cold, but once you got out I bet you were glad you went!
    Great pics, thanks for the inspiration.
    KAT
    "If you give up your dream, you die."
    Twitter - KIKat1029

2WD
    Rides like a girl
    Awesome!!

Feb 2008
    Beautiful pics!! I had my first snow ride (in southeast Michigan) today! 33 degrees and soooo worth it!

Dec 2008
    this is so beautiful i love the bike

MTBR Member
    I am assuming you go to UMO, go Black Bears. Nice photos...can't really get any snow riding in here, it looks like a lot of fun.

mtbr member
    As soon as there is snow on the ground my mind turns to ski mode but nice pics!

Thanks for sharing.

mtbr member
    Jun 2006
    We went riding a week again and it was 28...had a great time. 8 Degrees is a little insane I think though. ; )

Nov 2008
    How bad is it w/o the studs?

mtbr member