TST Ti Frames from CBO.- Mtbr.com
    mtbr member
    Sep 2004

TST Ti Frames from CBO.

Has anyone bought one of these. I am thinking it looks like a really good deal but I would like a first hand opinion from someone who has seen one.
    Thanks

mtbr member
    Oct 2004
    I bought mine direct from TST. Slightly different design, but the welds/quality is great. I have been beating the snot out of mine for 3 years with no issues.

Ted

mtbr member
    Sep 2004
    Thanks for your input. What is different about the design?
    So you would say it's a good deal at $475?

Sep 2004
    Quote Originally Posted by lucifer
    Thanks for your input. What is different about the design?
    So you would say it's a good deal at $475?

$475 is a great deal. I bought mine back in '97 for $660. I know the guy who designed the frame. The G-frame is a slightly different design that was sold to some bike shops up in BC. The chainstays were shortened a bit to help climbing a bit.

mtbr member
    Sep 2004
    Cool I like short chainstays

mtbr member
    Jan 2004
    I"d check out iCycles, Pricepoint, and Nashbar as well because they also usually have the TST titanium frames for cheap. I don't know exact prices though.

Sep 2004
    Quote Originally Posted by lucifer
    Cool I like short chainstays
    Just looked at the CBO website. I think the frames they have shown were made for Mongoose. The G-Man frame on the TST website is more like the frame I have. The Mongoose frames are made to their specs. However, $450 for a TST frame is still a great deal.

mtbr member
    Oct 2004
    The one I have has disk brake mounts and triple bend chain and seat stays. It also had double butted front triangle and bi-ovalized down tube. Mine was the 2000 Mongoose Pro design.