mtbr member
    Jun 2012

Bicycle Wheel Warehouse for Custom Wheelsets

Looked all over for best pricing on a custom wheelset and these guys were by far the cheapest. Ordered a set of XM481s with i9 hubs on Tuesday and they showed up at my door Friday :O

They have coupons for up to 35% off depending on what you order.
    Coupons

Highly recommend

mtbr member
    Aug 2011
    Pretty good pricing it seems.

mtbr member
    Mar 2011
    How's the build quality? Anyone else have experience with the company?

Prices are good with discount but cheaper prices don't equal quality sometimes. Might not be the case but would like other feedback if possible.

mtbr member
    Jun 2012
    I'm no expert but I'll ask my LBS when I bring em in for my build and report back.

mtbr member
    Not a great rim selection. I'd rather source my own parts, have my LBS build them and get their after build support, and save $300 (non-I9 build) to boot.
    Kona Big Unit SS
    Kona Private Jake SSCX
    DiamondBack Release 3
    Norco Torrent HT 7.1

mtbr member
    Mar 2011
    Quote Originally Posted by Nubster View Post
    Not a great rim selection. I'd rather source my own parts, have my LBS build them and get their after build support, and save $300 (non-I9 build) to boot.
    I'm with you on after build support but not following saving $300 after coupons being offered.

mtbr member
    Dec 2018
    I had a set of road wheels built up from them, custom in that I chose the build from what they offered. Mavic CXP33, 32 hole, 105 hubs, DT DB spokes, so pretty basic road training wheel set.

I'm a clyde so like a lot of spokes. I've had Colorado and Excel build up wheels on past occasions and have had very good luck with their wheels, thought I'd give BWW a try.