70-110 km daily/ loaded paniers / China/ need strongest/durable wheelset recomendatio- Mtbr.com
    mtbr member
    Oct 2009

70-110 km daily/ loaded paniers / China/ need strongest/durable wheelset recomendatio

Hi!

I just have to say I love riding my bike. I have a 2009 Gary Fisher Cobia 29, and have ridden nearly 10,000km since buying it.

1) I am running 700Cx38 Schwalbe Marathon Plus tires constantly inflated to 6 bar.... I love the tires I have only gotten one flat in 5000 m on them with lots of thread left. When I wear these down I may go with the 29 inch version if they add more durability and protection for the wheelset against broken spokes and keeping the rim in true. I know as the tire diameter increases on the bike the weight it supports increases... just a thought.. I just want wheels that never break spokes or need trued...

2) I am a teacher living in china for a decade now.... and I use my bike to commute daily 70-110 km, with a day off a week sometimes.

3) Ive lost a lot of weight, but am still 5'6 and 75 kg if it matters. I have always loaded deuter panier bags on a topeak tourist dx rack if it matters. My bike is not light, but hey I just went from 92 kilograms to 75 kg in 2.5 months so I really care little about the weight of what is on my bike... I know I need to get to at least 65 kg or less... hopefully withing next two months I can be.

4) I dont care about the weight. I want things that are strong and durable.