elbow pass....LOL- Mtbr.com
    conjoinicorned

elbow pass....LOL

i've been riding elbow for many years, and i know it's open late...but this was a little ridiculous 5-6km of snow at the pass, occasionally thigh deep. but the other 40km was in great shape. we were prepared.

what would rainbow unicorn do?

Shuttles R 4 Pussies
    When did you ride it? I was thinking of going up there this week, but it looks like I might have to put my studded Schwalbe's back on.

Nice pics, btw.
    Screw the shuttle, I'm riding to the top. You're all worthless and weak!!!

conjoinicorned
    thnx

we rode saturday (june 19). quite the slog through the snow, but the rest of the trail was mint and it was fun to spit back at mother nature...

mtbr member
    Forgive my ignorance, but where is this trail located (BC interior?, Alberta, ?)

Looks pretty neat from the pictures and I wouldn't mind trying out the trail.

ups and downs
    Just west of Bragg Creek in Alberta out at the very end of Hwy66. About 2200' of climbing in a 40km loop if I remember correctly, I always liked riding counterclockwise so you start with the 21km fire road climb and have the singletrack downhill. The clockwise climb gives you a 300m elevation gain in 1.5km out at the middle of the loop.

Here's a summer shot from one of the other posts from Ferday last year I believe. I think the pass is 7800' elevation, you're just below the 8000' treeline at the top.

Trailhead Latitude: 5047'19.13"N Longitude 11452'18.96"W
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails elbow pass....LOL-elbow-loop1.jpg  

I'm a member of NSMBA and IMBA Canada

Shuttles R 4 Pussies
    It's about 30 minutes west of Calgary. Here's a link to info about the trail.
    http://www.powderface.ca/Trails/elbow/elbow.htm