mtbr member
    Mar 2005

the new light weight arrivals...

I've been working on getting these two bikes together for a couple of months and I'm finally done. I'm not too sure of the weight of the Titus but the shop scale said it was 23lbs. The Scott is 15.3 lbs. Nothing too crazy on the parts specs except for the ExtraLight cranks and post on the Titus and the Zero Gravity brakes on the Scott. The Titus wheels are Stans Olympics w/ XTR hubs. The Scott's wheels are the Mavic Ksyrium ES. These are my new race bikes. I've got an older Racer-X for training and a Specialized E5 for training. Hope you all like em'. undefined
    Attached Images Attached Images

Get your freak on!
    Dec 2003
    Quote Originally Posted by grogers
    I've been working on getting these two bikes together for a couple of months and I'm finally done. I'm not too sure of the weight of the Titus but the shop scale said it was 23lbs. The Scott is 15.3 lbs. Nothing too crazy on the parts specs except for the ExtraLight cranks and post on the Titus and the Zero Gravity brakes on the Scott. The Titus wheels are Stans Olympics w/ XTR hubs. The Scott's wheels are the Mavic Ksyrium ES. These are my new race bikes. I've got an older Racer-X for training and a Specialized E5 for training. Hope you all like em'. undefined
    Wow. Nice bikes! Did you get them both at the same time?

Lets see the 'training' bikes!

mtbr member
    Nice rides! Both look like very solid, smart builds.

mtbr member
    Mar 2005
    Quote Originally Posted by bike_freak
    Wow. Nice bikes! Did you get them both at the same time?

Lets see the 'training' bikes!
    Thanks!