Just bought a 2003 sugar 3+ how much it weigh??- Mtbr.com

Jan 2004

Listen! Just bought a 2003 sugar 3+ how much it weigh??

Hi,
    i just bought myself a 2003 garry fisher sugar 3+. I dont have a set of scales at home, but just wondering if anyone knew the weight of these?

Im new to all of this really, what can you do to a bike to make it lighter apart from getting a grinder out

Regards
    Frank

Trail rider and racer

Don't bother just yet!!!

Don't bother worrying about saving weight on your bike just yet..

The best ways to save weight are the simple things that one usually changes because of personal preference. ie:
    • Saddle
    • Seatpost and stem (Sometimes)
    • Tubes and tires. ie Using normal tires and latex etc
    • Grips (Foam makes a 60-80g saving depending on what you have)
    • Pedals (You can make nice savings if you get Twin Ti eggs etc)

Nice bike for sure. You gotta post pics and a ride report!

Jan 2004

... and if we just ...

this is a pic of my bike.... i absolutely love it, had a test ride of a Fuel 80, Nrs2, but this was alot more comfortable for me. It was basically between this and the nrs2. The warranty on this swayed me more. I got a great deal too. $3000, retail was $3900. But clarence street cyclery (sydney, australia) were great Threw in a computer too. Only had it one day so cant really say too much, im a recreational rider. I was after a bike i could ride comfortably all day, and this was it. I did change the stem angle to one with a great angle. But the rear shock adjustability is great. And i love the front shock, although im thinking of getting stiffer springs, or losing weight on my body. See what happens first

Dec 2003