Got my mibros today- Mtbr.com
    Rod
    mtbr member

Got my mibros today

My mibros came in the mail today and I weighed them. Let me start off by saying my scale isn't a nice scale like we see on this forums pics. I'm just a beginner weight weenie and I only have a spring scale, but it does serve it's purpose. On my scale the tires weighed in at 495 grams and 500 grams roughly. That's still 20 grams under the claimed weight for the 2.1 tire size. I'll write a full review whenever I get to take them out on the trail. I already rode earlier today so you may have to wait a couple days on a review b/c of the weather.
    There is not much choice between rotten apples.

mtbr member
    Apr 2007
    IRC mibros are the deal...my favorite tire!

mtbr member
    I did a mt bike duathlon Sunday with the 2.1/1.95 combination. The course had deep sand and when I previewed the course I thought I really should have gone back to the 2.25/2.1 combo. During the race I just relaxed through the deep sand stretches and made up places over those who seemed to be fighting it. The skinny Mibro's worked out pretty well, I was 13th overall and 1st in my age group.

Rod
    mtbr member
    Hopefully I'll get to take them out tomorrow, but if not I'll definitely take them out next week. Next week is looking good b/c the temp is suppose to be in the mid 60's without rain. I went for a ride today, but a friend wanted to ride so I didn't want to hold him up. Also we must've gotten some rain last night because a couple areas were soft. I wouldn't want my first ride on new tires to be in sketchy conditions. Very nice finish sweeney. I've only participated in one race and I'm wanting to use these as my race tires.

mtbr member