Best Place to Live in DC and bike?- Mtbr.com
    Bike to have fun.

Best Place to Live in DC and bike?

So I'm a college student who is almost through college.
    I live in Ashburn Virginia (Dulles Airport Area), when I am home with my parents on breaks and what not
    When I am at school, I am in wonderful Richmond Virginia.

In Richmond I am spoiled with tons of trails allover the James River within riding distance from where I live downtown.
    Here in Nova I luckily have a car that parents have lent out to me during the breaks and I can drive to all the spots.

My dilemma is that I love DC, but I love being able to bike to the trails, and bike/walk to the bars and clubs.

After I graduate, where can I live that gives me both?
    Ideally live in Washington DC and be able to bike to some sweet trails or at least car-free.
    (Goose Creek, Mike Faraday, and Wakefield are my spots I drive to).

mtbr member
    Jan 2008
    If you plan on living in the city, there really isn't anywhere you can ride to ecept Fort Dupont Park

http://www.more-mtb.org/forum/showthread.php?t=5553

Everywhere else requires driving. I seem to remember hearing about one or two parks in VA close to metro, but you can't always take your bike on metro and they really don't like dirty bikes on the trains or in the stations.

Bike to have fun.
    Quote Originally Posted by Kenny301
    If you plan on living in the city, there really isn't anywhere you can ride to ecept Fort Dupont Park

http://www.more-mtb.org/forum/showthread.php?t=5553

Everywhere else requires driving. I seem to remember hearing about one or two parks in VA close to metro, but you can't always take your bike on metro and they really don't like dirty bikes on the trains or in the stations.