Any midatlantic bikes to pedal? Not downhill only. Seems all are west coast/bike park- Mtbr.com
    mtbr member
    Feb 2008

Any midatlantic bikes to pedal? Not downhill only. Seems all are west coast/bike park

Have you found a good ride everywhere bike? Here we have a lot of true singletrack and switchbacks.
    In 2017 I rode a number of DEMO days and bikes. I was very disappointed because of terrible geometry, they were unrideable. The pedals and crank arms smash into everything!
    Looking for a trail bike 125-140mm travel bike.
    Might even enjoy a Titanium hardtail that takes 2.6 tires with room to spare for mud, rocks etc.
    Not looking for a boat anker/heavy bike that is better to just coast downhill.
    I appreciate all wisdom.
    Thank you.
    Last edited by mtnbikerva1; 6 Days Ago at 11:01 AM.

I throw poo
    I've been running a 2016 Stumpy 29 for the last 4 years. A higher engagement hub helps, 170 cranks help, and a slightly longer fork helps.

It's takes a different riding style with some crank ratcheting. My cranks are still beat to hell, but I've been getting around the Shenandoah Valley just fine.

You might look at a 27.5 bike that you can squeeze 29 wheels into. It might get you where you want to be on BB height.

Sent from my Pixel 3 XL using Tapatalk
    Dang it, now I'm running a coolness deficit for sure.

mtbr member
    Sep 2018
    Quote Originally Posted by mtnbikerva1 View Post
    Have you found a good ride everywhere bike? Here we have a lot of true singletrack and switchbacks.
    In 2017 I rode a number of DEMO days and bikes. I was very disappointed because of terrible geometry, they were unrideable. The pedals and crank arms smash into everything!
    Looking for a trail bike 125-140mm travel bike.
    Might even enjoy a Titanium hardtail that takes 2.6 tires with room to spare for mud, rocks etc.
    Not looking for a boat anker/heavy bike that is better to just coast downhill.
    I appreciate all wisdom.
    Thank you.