1997 Tinker Juarez Cannondale team bike- Mtbr.com
    mountaingoatcycles.com

1997 Tinker Juarez Cannondale team bike

This is a 1997 Tinker Juarez frame that was likely a spare bike. We received it as a frame, fork and stem and then tried to duplicate a team bike as closely as possible. As sponsors and personal preferences changed, the parts spec changed frequently. This makes duplicating a team bike pretty difficult. If anyone has any suggestions/corrections, let us know.

mtbr member
    Aug 2008
    ill. i suggest more pics!!!

Master of the Face Plant
    Feb 2004
    I remember seeing Tinker in Mountain Bike Action or Dirt Rag racing one like that with Spinergy's on it.
    http://www.nbbikes.com/
    ^^^Best Bike Shop of MTBR 2008^^^

artistic...
    the cassette... what gears there? i hear he was using some tall gearing.
    WTB: Bomber Z2 1 1/8 steerer, in good to excellent shape OR bomber rebuild kit.

Relax. I'm a pro.
    Feb 2004
    It's not clear in the pic, but are those Look pedals? I'm pretty sure that he used those enormous things for a long time.

mtbr member
    Quote Originally Posted by Vlad
    I'm pretty sure that he used those enormous things for a long time.
    Yeah, he used the Looks until recently when Tinker changed to Crank Bros. pedals.

Here's one photo of Tinker but I think this is from 1994/95 or something like that.

mtbr member
    Dec 2005
    I knew that was the Helen, Georgia course before I saw the number plate. Back when I used to race, that was the most epic one I did. Torrential downpour with a few tornadoes in the area... think that was at a 1997 AMBC race...

mountaingoatcycles.com
    We've got Look SL3 pedals on there but they should be Moabs. Any idea on the bars, CODA?

illuminaughty
    don't neglect the duct tape padding
    :)

mtbr member
    Jun 2006