Dolomiti Paganella- Mtbr.com
    mtbr member
    Jun 2015

Dolomiti Paganella

Hi all I'm Scott and new to MTBR. I've been riding on and off for the last 10 years but have recently revitalised my riding with a new bike. In 8 days I'm off to Italy for a family vacation but have managed to extricate myself for 2 days to head up to Dolomiti Paganella Bike Park.

home

I'm keen to know from anyone local or anyone who has visited so I can get some idea of what to expect, what the hire bikes are like (they look good on the website but you never know) and any general info about the place. I think I'm going to do a day of enduro type riding on the T2T trail,

T2T - Enduro Tour

starting at Andalo (where I am staying) then a day of down hilling in the Paganella Bike park itself. I am going to take my own basic tool set, backpack (with hydration) knees, elbows and gloves. I'll use their helmet as mine's too big to take along.

So any thoughts/tips/ideas are much appreciated.

Cheers Scott.

mtbr member
    Jun 2015

So what's it like???

Hi all, I'm guessing through the lack of responses that no-one has been to Dolomiti Paganella bike park so I thought I would bang up a few pics to give people an idea of what it's like there. I was there for 2 days. After a few language issues and a bit of waiting around I managed to get a day of riding in the downhill park and a day of trail riding on the 400km of trails in the area. The Dolomites are an amazing place and very much worth the visit. I am certainly planning on going back at some point. Anyway I hope you enjoy the pics.

Dolomiti Paganella-img_0990.jpg

Dolomiti Paganella-img_0991.jpg
    Lago Di Molveno
    Dolomiti Paganella-img_0998.jpg
    Some of the super fun technical trails
    Dolomiti Paganella-img_0972.jpg

Dolomiti Paganella-img_0939.jpg
    Lago Di Molveno from the cable car up from Molveno
    Dolomiti Paganella-img_0941.jpg

Dolomiti Paganella-img_0956.jpg

Dolomiti Paganella-img_0960.jpg