The Virgin Navajo Loop: A Ride Report- Mtbr.com
    mtbr member
    May 2004

The Virgin Navajo Loop: A Ride Report

Fall color from the Virgin Rim .

The Sentinel

Now I gotta get there!!

I've been riding in this state for 18 years, and have never made it down to Navajo Lake. Been close, but never ridden the VRRT...next year for sure!! Thanks for the great photos and inspiration.
    Sworn to avenge, condemned to hell

ISO Gems...

Great Shots...

Quote Originally Posted by tk421onthemic
    Fall color from the Virgin Rim .

I really love the shots that you take, and It's cool to see some epic ride shots from that part of Utah. The Tushar shots that you posted up about a month ago almost made me keel over off my chair.... absolutely stunning shots. Have you ever ridden out near the Fishlake National Forest area, Mytoge Mtn., and the Fishlake hightop ?????

I was up there in August of 2003 and 2004 and there wasn't a rider in sight. The weather was turbulent and the riding was amazing, especially descending down Doc Creek back to Fishlake. In 2004 I decided to climb up to the Fishlake Hightop plateau ascending from north with plans of getting down on the southern side. I spent a good deal of the morning hiking my bike up to the meadow/plateau through lava roock. All in all it was the best solo ride that I have ever done. The solitude on the ride was awesome. If you do have any pics of the above mentioned area please post em' up I'd love to see them.

D

Brass Nipples!
    Great stuff as always.
    {Principal Skinner} Hmm. Whoever did this is in very deep trouble.
    {Martin} And a sloppy speller too. The preferred spelling of 'wiener' is w - i - e - n - e - r, although 'e - i' is an acceptable ethnic variant.

mtbr member
    May 2004
    Quote Originally Posted by Dirty D