Thinking of moving to SLC- Mtbr.com

Dec 2006

Thinking of moving to SLC

My family and I are currently in Tucson, AZ and are real tired of the constant heat. For example, today the 25th of September: 95 degrees. Down five from yesterday.
    We have it pretty good here aside from that. I just get up before the sun to ride in the summer. (It is weird to finish a four hour ride and be all pooped but its only 9 am.)
    About us:I am a teacher and my wife is a recent law grad, awaiting AZ bar results. We will both have to undertake some hellacious form of recertification I'm sure.

On two separate trips I have ridden up there and I have loved it.
    I'd love to live somewhat near bobsled: I was thinking Sugarhouse.
    Then there's the winter fun... I'll spare us all the rant on Utah snow.

I guess my question is, are there any educators or similar that can lend a hand in figuring out what are the good schools (high schools) to approach for employment, and from the ground level, what is out-of-state certification like? I don't feel that we will be losing out on much by relocating there now, but I want to do it with a job lined out, maybe jobs for both, and possibly a place (initially a rental will do). So, any help to be given would be great.

Thanks,
    Adam

Zak
    Discernibly Turgid
    Jul 2004
    I miss you - move your sexy ass to slc already!

mtbr member
    Ditto. Quit playing with our hearts, son. Git on out here, git shredding, and git on it now!

mtbr member
    Here is a pay related link….

http://www.teacher-world.com/teacher-salary/utah.html

I am a big fan of Murray, just because they have their own school district.

As far as both of you getting licensed here…. This would be the first step I would guess.

http://www.dopl.utah.gov/

Anyway….my $.02

Dec 2006
    Thanks for the links EJ. I will look into those sites.
    What are the neighborhoods like near Murray High?