Slickrock and Porcupine Rim in one day?- Mtbr.com
    wii!!!!!

Slickrock and Porcupine Rim in one day?

Hey all, I am doing a 3 day white rim tour with rim tours at the end of march ( or possibly at the beginig of may, still a bit up in the air), that goes thurs-fri-sat. So on sunday, I wanted to check out some other trails in the moab area, since this is my first time, it makes sense to me to ride the slickrock trail. But, I would really like to check out Porcupine Rim also.

So I was thinking, after three days on white rim, is it possible to get up wicked early do the slickrock trail, take a few hours get some grub and then hit up Porcupine Rim, all in one day? Or is that going to be too much for any mere mortal? I guess I would do the shuttle, not the full loop of proc rim.

Am I insane for thinking about doing this? It all just looks so fun.

Brent

Brass Nipples!
    Quote Originally Posted by brenth
    Hey all, I am doing a 3 day white rim tour with rim tours at the end of march ( or possibly at the beginig of may, still a bit up in the air), that goes thurs-fri-sat. So on sunday, I wanted to check out some other trails in the moab area, since this is my first time, it makes sense to me to ride the slickrock trail. But, I would really like to check out Porcupine Rim also.

So I was thinking, after three days on white rim, is it possible to get up wicked early do the slickrock trail, take a few hours get some grub and then hit up Porcupine Rim, all in one day? Or is that going to be too much for any mere mortal? I guess I would do the shuttle, not the full loop of proc rim.

Am I insane for thinking about doing this? It all just looks so fun.

Brent