Planning to Visit the Parks in Utah first week of June- Mtbr.com
    Hell Track

Planning to Visit the Parks in Utah first week of June

Is beginning of June typically too hot for riding and hiking? How about crowds? Planning to do some camping also

thanks

mtbr member
    Bryce Canyon should be great. Zion NP, Canyon Lands, Arches may be a bit warm mid-day and down in the valley. Better up on the rims or in the deep, narrow canyons.

Crowds: Not sure about the others, but Zion NP has gotten crazy the past few years. The more you stay off the beaten path and do the more difficult, off-the-beaten-path hikes the fewer crowds you'll see.
    I will cause thee to ride upon the high places of the earth...
    Isaiah 58:14

www.stuckinthespokes.com

Hell Track
    Cool, Thanks
    I think we're going to go and check it out. I've been wanting to visit Utah for some years now

mtbr member
    I can keep you posted on the ride conditions and camping opportunities. It is what I do for a living. Check out my camping options below.

Hell Track
    Great, Thanks WheelBender. Any Recommendations for good rides? My wife will be with me and she is a beginner on the Mtb. looking for more mellow scenic rides rather than tech. We'll be travelling through the entire southern part of the state.

mtbr member