moab 7/25 - 7/27- Mtbr.com
    mtbr member
    May 2006

moab 7/25 - 7/27

Hey guys,
    I am in boulder colorado for the summer and I figure, being as close as i am to moab, I really have to go there.
    I know now is not the best season as it is really hot but I really can't pass up the chance to go.

Anyway, I am going there on July 27th with a friend of mine here in boulder.
    If anyone will be there that weekend I would love to hook up with some people.

I'll be bringing my six inch travel bike. I've been riding for about 5 years now and have never had trouble keeping up with anyone I've ridden with. The guy coming with me is less experienced but in pretty good physical condition.

I can carry four bikes on the car so if anyone wants to shuttle porcupine or something like that, let me know.

mtbr member
    May 2006
    just wanted to give this a bump.
    We are planning to ride slick rock and bartlet wash on saturday (maybemore depending on if we can stand the heat) and porcupine on sunday.

mtbr member
    Apr 2004

It's going to be about as hot as here in Boulder (not 100s)

Quote Originally Posted by pedro_sandchez
    just wanted to give this a bump.
    We are planning to ride slick rock and bartlet wash on saturday (maybemore depending on if we can stand the heat) and porcupine on sunday.
    but it's a different kind of heat there. It really sucks the moisture from your body. You need to be guzzling water endlessly NOW, start your rides really early, take a ton of water with you, and just because you might feel all right after your morning epic doesn't mean riding another one in the mid-day sun is a good idea. Start your rides no later than 7 am.