Highland- Mtbr.com

Thread: Highland

mtbr member
    Jan 2005

Highland

Hi Guys,
    I'm looking at moving to Highland, which is by Lehi, Alpine area. I live in Santa Cruz, CA now, and am spoiled. Hundreds of single track trails to choose from, which is my favorite. I'm a cross crounty expert/pro level rider. Am I going to have lots of trails to ride in the Highland area, or with in 5 miles? I'm really concerned about the riding not being any good.

mtbr member
    Jun 2006
    I am not from that area at all, but a couple hours north... However, I have ridden Lambert Park (Alpine area) there miles of great single track there. Check it out, utahmountainbiking.com has great info.

mtbr member
    Jun 2008
    I live right on the other side of the hill (point of the mountain) from there in Draper. There are a number of loops in Draper with tons of new trails going in -even a few DH only ! (search draper city and look under trails for maps)
    Up American Fork canyon is a lot of my favorite trails in the whole Wasatch (search American Fork under NFS)
    Both these are minutes from where you will be.
    Pretty much every canyon up and down the Wasatch Front has riding in it..... then there is the Bonneville Shoreline trail that runs up and down the Wasatch Front....
    In Summer head up a canyon to the mountains, in Winter head west to desert.
    -we got ya covered....

mtbr member
    Sep 2007
    Quote Originally Posted by shane
    I'm really concerned about the riding not being any good.
    I live in Pleasant Grove which is about 5 miles away. You'll be in great shape in Highland. In this area, we've got the aforementioned Lambert Park which is great for an early season ride (lower elevation = snow melts first) and quick rides, but not really suited for your longer rides. Plus, the trails wind around on each other, so it can get boring.