Indoor Bike Parks- Mtbr.com
    Wanna ride bikes?

Indoor Bike Parks

I just built my first DJer and have taken two trips to indoor bike parks in my area. Totally had a blast. I'm learning new skills and having fun doing it. It's also a great winter activity.

Small wheels, pumping hard, box jumps, flat pedals, are mostly new to me but I'm happy with my progress and have already figured out manualing. I'm no pro yet but I feel like it would have taken a long time to get to this point on my regular MTB out on the trail. I'm getting more comfortable in the air and with the flat pedals too.

Here's the two parks I've been to.

Rays MTB in Ohio- Big place, quite MTB friendly but a DJer is probably the ideal tool. Lots of BMX too. Fun flow trails/XC loop, pump track, skinny's, jump lines, etc. Beginner to expert features. Overall it's excellent!

Cons- foam pit is kind of small and has crusty old foam. Drip buckets everywhere (part of the charm?).

Joyride 150 outside Toronto Canada- Slightly more BMX oriented but DJers are no handicap. Less flow trail stuff but the pump track is slightly bigger/there is two of them you can kind of link together. BIG foam pit with fresh foam. Progressive jump lines very user friendly. Overall appearance is very professionally run operation. Overall excellent!

Cons- XC loop is meh. The kids area and pump track are close together so it gets crowded with small riders at times.

Share your experiences at other indoor parks you would recommend to a friend. (The Wheel Mill in Pittsburgh PA is next on my list)

Rays Pics
    Indoor Bike Parks-img_8022.jpg

Indoor Bike Parks-img_8019.jpg

Indoor Bike Parks-img_8023.jpg

Joyride Pics
    Indoor Bike Parks-img_8081.jpg

Indoor Bike Parks-img_8080.jpg

Indoor Bike Parks-img_8070.jpg

My bike
    Indoor Bike Parks-img_5774.jpg

Indoor Bike Parks-img_5750.jpg
    Last edited by *OneSpeed*; 2 Weeks Ago at 04:40 AM.
    Rigid SS 29er
    SS 29+
    Fat Lefty
    SS cyclocross
    Full Sus 29er (Yuck)