Paid spam: large 5 spot!- Mtbr.com
    mtbr member

mtbr member
    May 2006
    A 06 HURST link 5-spot? CF.

mtbr member
    06 front triangle with 05 rear, or as i say a 06 with hurst link rear. It was strangely bought brand new like that! The guy i bough it from was pretty positive about that, but i suppose he could be wrong, I guess it could just be an 05? I'll call turner tomorrow to see what they say about the serial #'s...
    Do you guys think the price is fair?
    Last edited by willymcd; 07-25-2009 at 06:55 PM.

mtbr member
    May 2006
    Quote Originally Posted by willymcd
    06 front triangle with 05 rear, or as i say a 06 with hurst link rear.

Do you guys think the price is fair?

I'm no expert on this but IMHO I think your $1200 price is high..I say this based on two things, one is that I've seen ALOT of VERY nice frames for sale lately for $650-$850, and not to mention the HUGE blow out sale Turner had @ the end of last year to make room for the new DW-link bikes..Brand spanken new frames went for $1350 (in some cases a little more or a little less) In fact I belive some places still have a few 08's left..And last but surely not least it's called HORST link not HURST link.....Good luck... ...CF.

mtbr member
    So lets say fork is worth around $220 frame around $750 headset $80
    you think $1050 for my HORST link frame and goodies is fair? Any input is welcome!

Thanks

mtbr member
    May 2006
    Quote Originally Posted by willymcd
    So lets say fork is worth around $220 frame around $750 headset $80
    you think $1050 for my HORST link frame and goodies is fair? Any input is welcome!

Thanks