mtbr member
    Apr 2004

Got your vistas in panorama here

Or at least I'm going to attempt to do so. Same set of trails I was on last week, only I stitched together multiple pics to create a single panorama pic (something I've never tried before). I had no luck uploading these last night because mtbr told me they were too wide. Here's another try:

No luck. I'm trying to embed these directly here from Photobucket, not just link to them. Can anybody help? 'Zilla?
    Last edited by xcguy; 03-02-2009 at 09:01 AM.
    Who's in charge, the thinker or the thought?

mtbr member
    Apr 2004

Trying again

6th Element suggested using the IMG link from Photobucket:

Would you look at that? I thought I tried that. Which is not using the Upload tool here but left clicking on the IMG link in Photobucket, "edit" "copy" then "pasting" directly into my thread. Here's three more:

Last edited by xcguy; 03-02-2009 at 10:11 AM.

mtbr member
    Apr 2004
    I was going to weave these panos into a short story last night but gave up. Here's some more details: Green Mountain is the place you can take your newbie significant other for the easy stuff. Or, if you want some really steep climbs it's got that, too. Some pics of successful and unsuccessful attempts to follow. One is a pretty long steep...then steeper and loose...then ridiculously steep and loose climb. The guy pictured gave it his best shot but as happens when it all doesn't go to plan (rear wheel slips once, you lose your line, your legs give out) he walked the last 8 nearly vertical feet. The last time I tried this climb I made it and I'm not gonna try it again. It's no bargain just getting to the point the rider was at the first pic (of three).