A Season on the 2010 Trek Remedy- Mtbr.com
    mtbr member

A Season on the 2010 Trek Remedy

Well itís been one Season on the 2010 Trek Remedy and thought I would give you guys my thoughts. I started off with a mission to build up a true Do-It-All-Bike due to being low on funds in 2010. A lot of us saw some cuts due to the economy in 2009 and 2010. I thought it would be fun to build up this Week-In-Warrior bike. So I started off by talking to my local Trek Rep and took delivery on a 2010 Trek Remedy 7 in Feb of 2010. I choose this bike because I had a 2008 Remedy before and loved it. Once I took delivery of the bike, I knew it would need some upgrades to please my riding style and needs.

A little about me:
    I have been racing DH/DS/4x on and off for over 13 years. I like a bike that gives some feedback from the trail. Most bikes that do this are Single Pivots as Virtual Pivots have a little more dead feel to them. I have raced on many different styles of Frame Designs over the years. I like a bike can provide a feeling between a normal Single Pivot and a Virtual Pivot. Treks ABP/Split Pivot provides that feeling. You can get good feedback from the trail without the problems you see that most Single Pivots have. You know, like pedal feedback, pedal bob, brake jack, and that hang up feeling when your floating through rock gardens. Most Virtual Pivots, donít provide good feedback from the trail due to the way the track the trail. Now that is not a bad thing!!! I am just saying for me, I like that feeling between. Others may like the way a Single Pivot feels or a Virtual Pivot feels.

On to the bike build: