the pro's do it...so...?- Mtbr.com
    Yebo Numzaan

the pro's do it...so...?

Times have definitely changed! I am relatively new to trail building..got stuck in around 2007 when i moved to the PNW permamently (immigrant). Anyway..seems like i quickly adopted 'old school ettiquite' and am struggling to get it out of my system.

So dudes like Remy and Yoan are posting videos on Youtube. Sick videos...damn, I saw a new post last Friday and had found and ridden the trail within 48hrs...even though i totally disaprove of the videos and the implications for the trail. This is a whole discussion in itself..i mean wtf?

Today I have spent most of the morning trying to get new trails that were added to TF removed. They are in an unsanctioned area and while not "illegal" are definitely not sanctioned. The area will likely be sanctioned at some point in the future. As an admin i tracked the dude down and sent him a PM and he actually called me and explained that he "thought he was being helpful"....Classic. I wonder why he didnt stop and think, "If the builder spent weeks or months building this trail...I wonder why he didnt spent 10 more minutes and load it to TF"? Or did this dude once spend an hour building trail and now consider himself a builder and thus able to make these informed decisions? Cant answer those questions.

The second topic today was another mate calling and asking about a video that was posted...(of another 'secret' / old school trail...by another local dude)...and what he should tell the two OTHER dudes that have subsequently contacted him asking if he by any chance knows where the trail is.

Is it time to friggin chill out - join FB / IG etc. and not give a Fck...or is there any merit in trying to hold back the tidal wave...I mean...whatever happens...the endpoint is inevitable IMO.

I cant take a chill pill as I got to work.
    I support EMBA

mtbr member
    Oct 2018
    Where is the no trespassing sign posted?