New York...Adirondacks- Mtbr.com

Mar 2005

New York...Adirondacks

Hey, I'm just wondering about what IMBA is doing in the Adirondack region of New York. It is the largest Park in the country yet mountain biking is widely restricted. I can't even find an action group in the area in which to get involved with. I am a college student at Plattsburgh State University and I know that the bike club would love to get involved in helping to open up areas in the region. The high peaks section of the park is terribly restricted, but yet is the nicest part. If anyone could fill me in on what is going on in the region (because i have yet to find any active movements going on) it would be much appreciated.

mtbr member
    Jul 2005

3 letters...ADK

Quote Originally Posted by dkell113
    Hey, I'm just wondering about what IMBA is doing in the Adirondack region of New York. It is the largest Park in the country yet mountain biking is widely restricted. I can't even find an action group in the area in which to get involved with. I am a college student at Plattsburgh State University and I know that the bike club would love to get involved in helping to open up areas in the region. The high peaks section of the park is terribly restricted, but yet is the nicest part. If anyone could fill me in on what is going on in the region (because i have yet to find any active movements going on) it would be much appreciated.

Sorry DK,