Repair and Maintenace: Where did you learn- Mtbr.com
    GBD

Dec 2008

Smile Repair and Maintenace: Where did you learn

Im new to the world of cycling and know basic repairs, nothing too extensive, and only some cleaning and maintenance skills.

where do you guys pick up your reapir skills?
    how did you guys learn to keep your bikes in such good condition?
    i have learnt some over videos, but i would like some guidance on harder repairs and better maintenance standards.

but mostly... where did you guys learn/pick up the skills?

Oct 2005
    Hey, this could potentially be a cool thread. Thanks for bringing up the topic.

First, my disclaimer is that there are a lot of great bike shops out there, including the ones who really live the sport and live on these forums and help and sell to mtbr members. Several of these shops have bailed me out with parts or other advice, along with great prices.