TrailHead Map Texas Style- Mtbr.com
    Think Circles!

TrailHead Map Texas Style

Hey Guys,
    I'm considering moving to Texas from Sand Diego and I'm looking for some input as to where all of the best MTB trails are. (Because of couse I want to live near them) Being that I'm new to MTB and started in So-Cal, I started a collaborative google map to seek out all of the local trailheads here. It has grown like wildfire and I think it would work well for just about any state.

It would be awesome if some of you guys could add the Texas trailheads not only for me but for anyone else interested in MTBing in Texas.

Here's the deal about the map quoted from the so-cal forum:
    The Map is set up for public editing. So if you'd like to contribute, please do. If I find it becomes vandalized or inaccurate I can always specify delegates for editing. Please try to stick to the same style and format, like using the same icons and colors for items. This will keep the map simple and easy to use. Also please make sure NOT to add any ride spots that may be on private land or considered an illegal area for riding.

At this point, there has already been so much work done on the map by others, I can't even call it mine anymore. Thanks for all of the contribution
    Click on the map to be taken to the Google Maps Page:

mtbr member
    Apr 2008
    check out www.dorba.org for all the trails around the DFW area and plenty of other trails around the state and bordering states

mtbr member
    Apr 2005
    Been there, done that, mapped it:

http://maps.google.com/maps/ms?hl=en...794853,360&z=1

You can find out a lot about texas trails at http://www.austinbike.com

One of these days I am going to actually take the time to figure out how to put the map widget on each of my pages. Been a little busy lately here at the austinbike corporate headquarters.
    Austin Mountain Biking and worldwide travel pictures:

http://www.austinbike.com

Think Circles!
    Yes!

You are the man!