North Texans, where do ya'll go for vacation to ride?- Mtbr.com
    mtbr member
    May 2007

North Texans, where do ya'll go for vacation to ride?

My wife and I have been heading to Colorado for the last 7 years ( Durango, Breckenridge, Fruita, Crested Butte ) Just wondering where other Texans go for good riding within a days drive?

bike rider
    If you're willing to drive just a bit further then you should head to Salt Lake and the surrounding ares. EPIC! I had always gone to Colorado and was talked into trying the SLC area in 1998 and I've been back almost every summer since. Try it once and you'll Love it.
    My Bikes Kick Ass!!!

mtbr member
    Oct 2008
    My family and a group of friends will be heading to New Mexico in June. I will let you know how that goes, but I have heard GREAT things about the riding in New Mexico.

mtbr member
    May 2007
    We have made it over to Utah ( Moab ) for a day trip while in Durango on a couple of occasions. But I would like to check out the southwestern part of the state not sure how SLC area compares?? What part of New Mexico are you talking about marxcamaro?? We usually drive through the Northern part ( Angel Fire / Cimmaron ) on our way to Durango and see trail markers and sweet singletrack just off the road that looks tasty but we're usually trying to get to our cabin in Durango so we never have stopped..

mtbr member
    The Palatinate Forest in Germany...various parts of Korea...oh, wait, those weren't/aren't vacations

Did the Albuquerque area in 08 & 09 thanks to a conference held there back to back years. Great riding, even in August.
    Pedigre

mtbr member
    Oct 2008
    keithrad, we will be staying in the Angel Fire are and plan on riding there and Taos area. I have been trying to do some research on the different trails in those area. I will let you know how it is. I am ready to go now. 4 months and counting.

mtbr member
    May 2007