Moving to Dallas from Austin- Mtbr.com
    mtbr member
    Feb 2006

Moving to Dallas from Austin

For all of the people that I have met on the trails and great people at the shops a big thanks, go toy you guy's. I have had soo much fun on these trails. My wife and I are looking at moving to the Dallas area soon from Austin. She is a Registered Architect and I am a Personal Trainer.
    I would like to know if anyone has some suggestions on other House listings besides using the mls.
    I would like to be in the Richardson area and will stay away from the DISD are.
    Any suggestions would be great. Also where are there local trails around that are not golf Courses. I think I might get some good looks from people with me and my bike riding aroud the 17th. Really I dont get golf I dont see it as a sport. Which shops should I look at to maintain my Nomad? Grouprides. Do they happen often here?
    Thanks,
    Mctigre

Code Burr
    Welcome up, but youre going to hate it. DFDub sucks compared to Austin. If you are like me and ride a lot, i'd look for a house in Flower Mound or Grapevine, to stay close to the trails. We have a good group ride at Northshore every Weds or Thurs night. Richardson is close to Arbor Hills, Erwin Park, and RCP which are all decent trails but you'd probably consider them golf courses. Especially if you are used to riding City Park or BCGB. If you like that style Isle Du Bois isnt too far of a drive. Plano cycling is a decent shop. Shoot me a pm if your in the area.

mtbr member
    Apr 2005
    There are some good trail aroung the DFW area, the only problem is that you have to spend an hour driving to them. Some of my favorites are:
    The Breaks at Bar H
    Cleburne SP
    Dinosaur Valley SP
    Sansom Park in FTW is pretty good.

mtbr member
    Mar 2005