• 10-23-2006
    ALFRED
    Memorial Park, Houston *VIDEO*
    Hey guys, went to Memorial this afternoon (yellow trail) to try my rigged up camera mount on the back of my bike (mounted on seatpost; see pic). It just needs some adjustments but other than that, I think its ok. Tell me what you think!:thumbsup:

https://s70.photobucket.com/albums/i...t=MVI_0001.flv

• 10-23-2006
    crazy Jim
    pretty much the most boreing stretch of trail I've ever seen.

aim the camera a bit higher and have the guy behind follow a bit closer and hit some interesting trails.....
  • 10-23-2006
    ALFRED
    crazyjim - sorry, im just a beginner. not really into hardcore jumps and what not. like i said about the adjustments, it needs to be fixed. thanks for the comment.
  • 10-24-2006
    byronmoore
    good concept but yeh aim higher and make your friend put on a godzilla costume next time. The only trail around houston I would try to shoot that would look half interesting would be Jack Brooks. Nice rolling hills with a hint of danger.
  • 10-24-2006
    ALFRED
    I'm sure i'll get the angle right next time I head out. It was just a quick test to see if it was stable enough to hold the camera.

Never been to Jack Brooks but i've heard good things about it. I'm sure as I ride more i'll be going all over Houston. Only had the bike a couple of months and so far it's been a blast. I'm not a good rider at all but it's all about having fun.

Thanks for looking!
  • 10-24-2006
    kpomtb
    Pretty good for the first try with an "experimental" mount. I'm impressed with the stability of the image from a mount directly on the bike. Most of the trail video I've seen was shot using helmet mounted cameras. I would have thought that direct mounting on the bike would have been too jarring on the camera, but it seems to be working pretty well. Work out the angles, and you're there. :thumbsup: