Living and riding in Fort Worth/Dallas- Mtbr.com
    mtbr member

Living and riding in Fort Worth/Dallas

Considering moving to Fort Worth/Dallas area.

I'm tired of the North East...Too expensive to live and not much to look forward to.

How's the riding in the Fort Worth/Dallas area?

Is it a decent area to live for a young engineer?

mtbr member
    Sep 2008
    www.dorba.org
    Some great trails. Check out Big Cedar and Northshore

meh
    def one of the bigger (biggest?) job markets in the country currently, with a great cost of living
    what kind of engineering...im also an engineer (electrical/construction) and from my experience and friends, there are generally always openings from entry to experienced as far as engineering goes
    plenty of quality local riding, as well as the hill country to the south and the ouchita/ozark mtns to the north east for weekend trips

mtbr member
    Quote Originally Posted by clewttu
    def one of the bigger (biggest?) job markets in the country currently, with a great cost of living
    what kind of engineering...im also an engineer (electrical/construction) and from my experience and friends, there are generally always openings from entry to experienced as far as engineering goes
    plenty of quality local riding, as well as the hill country to the south and the ouchita/ozark mtns to the north east for weekend trips
    I'm an electrical engineer. I'm very interested in moving to that area but not sure how to start. I plan on visiting in a few months to check out the area...Any tips would be appreciated!

mtbr member
    Dec 2010
    There are a number of good trails but the area is so big that where you live will play a role in how convenient it is to load up and drive to the trail. One of the primary reasons we moved to Flower Mound was because it is less than 10 minutes from Northshore. It's great to be able to head out there quickly when you don't have much time.

mtbr member