Houston, Anthills on the single speed.- Mtbr.com
    Pedaler of dirt

Houston, Anthills on the single speed.

I'm new to this whole head cam stuff, but here's my first attempt with a new HD Hero video of my local trail, the Anthills.

It's a flat twisty single track, no real climbs, maybe a couple of 20 footers, but a lot of fun at speed.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nF1fOi2DsHE
    It's not enough that we do our best; sometimes we have to do what's required.

Come see me after class
    Dec 2005
    nice vid, thanks for sharing. what's your gearing?

Pedaler of dirt
    Running 34x16 which seems to work fine for the all the trails we have in Houston.

Come see me after class
    Dec 2005
    i run 32:15 and it's almost exactly the same ratio as yours. i'm just curious what the other SS locals are riding.

the last SSer i saw there, i asked him what his gearing was. He looked puzzled, then said, "Oh, it's a single speed." lol

Pedaler of dirt
    Are you running 26 or 29" wheels? I'm thinking of getting a 29er and don't know if that'll mean a gear of change.

I think you managed to find the single speeder with the single watt brain to match.

Drinking the Slick_Juice
    those look like some sweet trails where in houston are they?
    "If women don't find handsome , they should at least find you handy."-Red Green

Pedaler of dirt
    Quote Originally Posted by nuck_chorris
    those look like some sweet trails where in houston are they?
    My local trails are the Anthills which are on the west side of town, with more details here...

http://www.terryhersheypark.org/forum/index.php

Other trails around Houston can be found here...

http://www.ghorba.org/trail-info/where-to-ride

mtbr member
    Jun 2006
    I took that same route today...just not as fast! I love that first drop with the right turn..good stuff. I need one of those cameras.

I Crash Often
    Nov 2006