New SRAM X-7 2x10 Group- Mtbr.com
    mtbr member
    Jan 2007

New SRAM X-7 2x10 Group

Finally 2x10 that most people can afford.....

http://singletrack.competitor.com/20...o-the-mix_6781

mtbr member
    Anything on prices?
    - Just livin' the dream -

Former Bike Wrench
    Haven't seen from Shimano or SRAM a 2 x 10 crankset that can run a bash yet...concerning for those of use who ride with many log crossings (I've been running 2 x 9 with a lightweight bash since 2003)

Bicyclochondriac.
    Jan 2004
    Quote Originally Posted by mblock
    Finally 2x10 that most people can afford.....

http://singletrack.competitor.com/20...o-the-mix_6781
    Awesome! More gears, and less gearing range

Trail Junkie
    you can actually modify the ring to run a bash on 2x10/3x10, but you need longer chainring bolts. The only area that you may run into problems is getting the proper size bash that isn't smaller than the rings ie. 36T, 40T, and 42T. The XX was originally introduced to target the XC racing scene, but now that all the mid-to-high tiers of SRAM are getting 2x10, I am sure companies will catch on fairly quick to aftermarket accessories such as a bash.

mtbr member
    Quote Originally Posted by kapusta
    Awesome! More gears, and less gearing range
    do your research with a 2x10 you have less gear overlap.

mtbr member
    Quote Originally Posted by HAL 9000
    Boo hoo Less overlap will not get me over THAT HILL. 26/36 sucks when I need 22/34 to climb, and would not have anything against 22/36 or even 20/36.

Range > All.

Bicyclochondriac.
    Jan 2004
    Quote Originally Posted by HAL 9000
    I'm not sure how you are defining the amount of overlap, or what the point of that even is. Is your point that with a 3x9 setup, you have more ratios available in two or more rings? So what? You'd have even less overlap (zero, actually) on any single ring setup.