In a weak moment, RC (MBA) gets it!- Mtbr.com
    Retro Grouch

Caution;  Merge;  Workers Ahead! In a weak moment, RC (MBA) gets it!

Portions of MBA "Happy Trails" by Richard Cunningham (December 2004)

In an effort to weigh the effects of the recent waterfall of innovation and the shift from cross country based bicycles to aggressively oriented , all-mountain type designs, last season I started riding my single speed on familiar trails. I wanted to "reset my technological clock."

later

Most of all, I discovered that the perfect mountain bike was the one that became invisible beneath me while I crusied the back country.

Sounds about right to me,

1G1G, Brad
    Last edited by aka brad; 11-15-2004 at 11:53 AM.

King Pin

Good job! Rc

Richard is a very very good friend of mine. I used to race for Mantis back in "the day".

I've emailed him/called him ad nauseaum concerning my love for SS'ing. Good to hear my boy has finally made an approach toward the "dark side".

Richard Cunningham is a good man, and really does have a dislike for all the techno crap concerning "just riding a bike" these days. He did well at Mantis....where his heart was.

$$$$ issues with a family and such to support eventually persuaded him to move toward Editorship at MTBaction.

Good folks....Richard and Corrine. None mas fina.

mtbr member
    Jun 2004
    Quote Originally Posted by aka brad
    Portions of MBA "Happy Trails" by Richard Cunningham (December 2004)

In an effort to weigh the effects of the recent waterfall of innovation and the shift from cross country based bicycles to aggressively oriented , all-mountain type designs, last season I started riding my single speed on familiar trails. I wanted to "reset my technological clock."

later

Most of all, I discovered that the perfect mountain bike was the one that became invisible beneath me while I crusied the back country.

Sounds about right to me,

1G1G, Brad

I too had this revelation.
    I'm not an editor.