Petal Problems Pls Help!!- Mtbr.com
    mtbr member
    Apr 2006

Bonking ... not feelin' well Petal Problems Pls Help!!

Hey guys!! Got a quick one for ya that has had me stuck on stoopid for a while now. Iíll make it quick and short but funky!! I ride a 29er SS Monocog Red Line and have been for almost 8 months (maybe more lost count ;oP). Iíve been using Shimano Petals since I started riding rears almost 5 to 6 years ago. When I started the SS thing well, about the same time. I had to get some new shoes. B/c the old ones where just too old. I got a few pair of shoes different brands but all the flexible type of shoe. One of my shoes = SH-MP66L current petal = PD-M540
    Since I started the SS thing I have been riding allot more! Getting stronger on the climbs and what not. (Did I tell ya I love this 29er SS thing? Well yes I FREAKING DO!! Muhhahahaha ). But it seems that my left knee is having problems with the new shows or and petals. Iíve moved the cleats up and down side to side on the shoe but nothing makes it feel better. The cleats feel somewhat loose too. My question is DO SS people have these problems with Shimano Petals or any other petals? And Does the type of shoe matter? I just started using a set of Time petals that feel somewhat better. AM I doing something wrong here? IS there like a sweet set up I should give a chance to? What petals and shoes work better for the SSing 29er thing? Your help would be greatly appreciated it!! Thanks In advance.

Sorry for not being short like I promised but I get happy some times ;o)

Nouveau Retrogrouch SuperModerator
    Quote Originally Posted by ShinKen