OT: Any Telemark Skiers Out There?- Mtbr.com
    mtbr member
    Dec 2007

OT: Any Telemark Skiers Out There?

I figured since single speeds are on the fringe and telemark is on the fringe, maybe there's a connection?

I've been skiing telemark since 1985, gave it up for AT gear cuz those leather boots were plain awful, came back to telemark four years ago, now I'm rippin' on T Race, Hammerheads, and fatties. Though I live in TN, I ski a lot in CO and WV.

So, is there a connection?

mtbr member
    Nov 2006
    Yup. SS and tele here too.

Singlespeed since last year, tele since '84.

As for you, though NB, shouldn't you be looking for the SS equivilent to
    NTN?!!!????

Now git back to Ttips where you belong..............

mtbr member
    Dec 2007
    The NTN version of SS?

Hmm, I'm not sure that we even need anything new, the SS scene is pretty awesome already

I would like a titanium frame though...

Hey Encino, where are you?

mtbr member
    Nov 2006
    Sorry NB, I couldn't help myself - after reading all your NTN hassles on Ttips.

Where am I?. At work.......

Huntsville (Ontario that is) where I'm looking out my office window at a 15 foot high
    bank of plowed snow from the parking lot. Still 2-3 foot snow pack in the woods.
    (A dusk patrol poach at local ski hill that just closed for the season is happening after
    work tonite...)

Just starting to get the riding vibe happening. I'm goning to use my SS for commuting
    this season. I built it up last summer to make riding with my 10 and 12 year old sons
    more of a challenge, and also as a return to the basics after trashing so many dualies.
    Now I've got the bug ......bad.

I'm guessing that being in Tennessee you're already riding trails. Or have been all winter.
    I'm a "few" weeks away from a trail ride......

Later

David S.

one chain loop
    everything sucks but my vacuum cleaner.

mtbr member
    May 2005
    CHUCKY GROSS frequents here!

mtbr member