The New 2011 Bianchi SS...Only 19 lbs!!!- Mtbr.com
    Single Speeder

The New 2011 Bianchi SS...Only 19 lbs!!!

Okay, well at least the components are all 2011, bahahahaha .The fork and frame are a 2007, but it did really did weigh in at 19 lbs 12 oz.

I bought it new as a leftover in '08 or '09 and completely wore it out before recently rebuilding it.

I had been running a 32/16 ratio for the last three years, riding mostly at the Tyler State Park in Texas (mostly up and down, roots, rocks...lots o' fun). When I bought the new wheelset, Dave from Speed Dream sent an 18 tooth cog, so I tried it out and...

I like it .

A little less of a kick in the balls, but it still makes you put out billygoating up the climbs .

Bro
    Content from my avatar
    19# 12 oz may as well be 20#, not 19.

Your bike sucks.

(That's code for I like the bike.)
    Sometimes, I question the value of my content.

Single Speeder
    19# 12 oz may as well be 20#, not 19.
    Yeah, I was blatantly lying . I wasn't shooting for any particular weight...I just weighed it for *****s & giggles .

CB2
    Jam Econo
    Quote Originally Posted by Your Bike Sucks
    but it did really did weigh in at 19 lbs 12 oz.
    Does it still weigh that little?
    Seems light considering the Reba, and BB7s. A friend has a Air 9C with rigid Niner fork, Stan's ZTR Crest wheels, Hive Fifteen G cranks and hydros that weighs just under 19#s.

Single Speeder
    When I weighed it, it still had the 2007 BB7's on it, which I later swapped out for the 2011 BB7's in the picture. I imagine they are pretty close in weight (the older ones that were originally on the bike were silver).

The rims are Flows, which are a bit lighter than the Crests. I went with my wheel builder's recommendation as to which ones to get based on my weight and type of riding. The tires are also silly light. (***On Edit - The rims are Crests, not Flows...had it backwards).