Looking for trick spacers- Mtbr.com
    mtbr member
    Jun 2011

Looking for trick spacers

I'm almost done with my carbon s/s build. HBC spiderless ect. I'm looking for a set of spacers for the rear cog. I've read about the Gearclamp and it looks ok. What are some other options for a good looking or trick spacer set up? I've got the normal stack already.

mtbr member
    May 2012
    I have a question along the same lines. Might belong on a new thread, but I can't start one since I'm a newbie here.

I'm building my first single speed. I've got all the components bought except the crankset and wheels and I'm really confused as to what exactly I should go with. Is there a reason for me to go with a SS specific rear hub? There is no weight savings. Why not just go with a regular rear hub and spacers? I know there must be a reason they make SS specific hubs; I guess I just need someone to tell me what that reason is. Seems to me that it might be wiser to use a regular hub and spacers in case I want to switch things up in the future and go back to gears.....unless there is a good reason for the SS hub.

Single Speed Junkie
    Quote Originally Posted by asetliff View Post
    I'm almost done with my carbon s/s build. HBC spiderless ect. I'm looking for a set of spacers for the rear cog. I've read about the Gearclamp and it looks ok. What are some other options for a good looking or trick spacer set up? I've got the normal stack already.