Karma and my SS......- Mtbr.com
    The perfessor

Karma and my SS......

As a teacher, my year started out well between the work I put into my job and getting to ride / work out consistently.....but along comes bad decisions (massive epic ride / 2 days of rest / SS ride that strains and pulls some leg muscles at Thanksgiving) that cost me about 6 weeks, and unlucky timing (got sick at both Christmas / Spring breaks)......now summer gets here and just as the first holiday weekend gets here, I break a spoke on the FSR 29er so looks like SS 29er is gonna get to break me in for the summer.....somehow, I feel Karma is telling to get my @$$ back in shape, and be quick about it.....
    Rigid 29er Ti SS
    KHS Solo One SE 29er
    29er SC Tallboy AL
    Paketa Magnesium Road Bike

mtbr member
    Aug 2016
    Quote Originally Posted by mr_chrome View Post
    As a teacher, my year started out well between the work I put into my job and getting to ride / work out consistently.....but along comes bad decisions (massive epic ride / 2 days of rest / SS ride that strains and pulls some leg muscles at Thanksgiving) that cost me about 6 weeks, and unlucky timing (got sick at both Christmas / Spring breaks)......now summer gets here and just as the first holiday weekend gets here, I break a spoke on the FSR 29er so looks like SS 29er is gonna get to break me in for the summer.....somehow, I feel Karma is telling to get my @$$ back in shape, and be quick about it.....
    Most definitely, this seasons first ride on the single speed left me with many questions about my pedal fitness. Somehow there were no such questions when on the geared bike....You cannot fake the single speed ride! Here is to busting a lung!

The perfessor
    Quote Originally Posted by steelrigs View Post