Fox or rigid on my SS?- Mtbr.com
    Ride,Smile, Pedal Damn it

Fox or rigid on my SS?

I'm a SS rider at heart. I've been doing it for about 4 years. I have a 1x9 for super hilly stuff, but i avoid going there.
    I ride a Santa Cruz Chameleon hardtail.
    It has a nice Fox fork on it, for now.
    I have a carbon rigid fork tauntiing me in garage.
    I feel like having a suspension fork on my SS is cheating, and i need to "man up".
    I plan on adding the rigid fork this weekend.
    Your thoughts?

mtbr member
    I love riding rigid.

Give it a try.

And give it a chance.

Higher volume front tire.

Tubeless so you can keep the pressure low.

SPP
    Rigid.

Did I catch a niner+?
    If you already have the parts just give it a try rigid and see what happens. And having a rigid fork on a SS bike is cheating more then a suspension fork.
    Mr. Krabs: Is it true, Squidward? Is it hilarious?

Yo.
    Source a second brake for the rigid fork. Set it up and leave it on there.

Swap forks as trail conditions or machismo dictates.
    Quote Originally Posted by JonathanGennick View Post
    I am a poser. But forums.poser.com doesn't seem to exist, so I come here instead. ;)

mtbr member
    Variety is the spice of life.

mtbr member
    Dec 2011
    Fox. The hard tail is hard enough on my teeth.

Robtre
    I have recently gone back to rigid riding. I was training for a race on a course that I couldent do rigid because of the roots. I rode with my friend Wednesday who is pretty fast on his FS geared bike and I easily beat him especially on the climbing. He defintely goes downhill faster than me (crashes frequently) but I am catching up. Rigid downhill is tough on my hands and wrists. I try to hop over roots and such and this is making me faster. I cetainly have more fun riding rigid.

mtbr member
    Sep 2010