Endless Kickass vs CK vs Surly cogs- Mtbr.com
    mtbr member
    Mar 2011

Endless Kickass vs CK vs Surly cogs

Am going to change over my geared Karate Monkey to SS. Also change my 20t to 18t on my SS El Mariachi.So I 'll be purchasing 2 cogs. No probs with the Surly...any advantage weight etc. going with either of the other 2 brands.Both bikes will have Hope Pro Evo 2 hubs.I realize I can't go wrong with any of these.
    Thanks.

mtbr member
    King, and Surly are stainless, while the Endless is Aluminum. The Endless is Lighter, but the other 2 should "last longer" all things considered. Surly or King what ever you find cheaper.

mtbr member
    Mar 2011
    Thanks...definately go for durability.CK or Surly it is. Thanks.

mtbr member
    Jun 2008
    I have been running a Surly on my SS for over two years and after a good cleaning it still lokks pretty good. I bought a CK to go on my new SS wheelset and could not get it to fit by hand. I probably could have tapped it on with a hammer but there was no way I was going to do that to my new I9 hubs. It looks great though! Thinking of giving the Niner Cogalicious cog a go.
    2011 Quiring 29er Steel Hardtail
    2009 Gt Peace 9'R SS
    2009 Surly Cross Check
    1997 GT Zaskar
    1985 Raleigh Elkhorn SS

mtbr member
    I haven't worn out an aluminum cog yet in 5 years of SS'ing. Just my experience (Endless, rennen, and HBC).

mtbr member
    I have a couple of Endless cogs and neither of them fit initially to my Hope Pro2 without the aid of a small file but are now running smoothly.

undercover brother
    Quote Originally Posted by Zaskar24 View Post