Down with MBA???- Mtbr.com
    KRN
    mtbr member

Down with MBA???

Ok. I have a beef with the MBA..... every time I pick up their magazine they are always telling people that Hardtails are crap & that unless you buy a FS your wasting your time. I refuse to read their magazine any more. I hate that someone is telling me that what I ride is crap! I work hard & don't like it when some people knock a great bike just because they can afford anything that they want. I paid +/- $ 600.00 for my bike & it took me a while to raise that kind of money. Yes I know a bunch of you have trust funds that daddy gave you so you dont get my point. This isn't for you, and I refuse to believe that the bike I ride is crap. What gets me is that 10 years ago the bike I ride now would be called great even though it is a SS. Have the trails we ride changed that much, or maybe we prefer to let the bike do most of the work? Eventually I do plan to buy a FS bike, however I only intend to buy a frame, I'm not able to afford the complete bike that I want yet. Here is my other beef. Why does MBA continue to tell us that unless you spend $1,500 for a bike that anything less is a waste of our time? What happened to being in it for fun, must it always be about money??????? Anyone else feel the same?

banned

MBA is irrelevant.

you must not spend much time in here. we discuss the stupidity of MBA's opinions quite frequently. if you know ANYthing about mtbs, you should realize MBA's irrelevance.

Bikes not Bombs.....

MBA = Sellouts.....

Who are they to tell anyone, anything. They have sold out many years ago. I personally stopped my subscription back in 1994. Too much bias.

The boys at MBA take the all empowering advertising dollars and basically retype what the advertisers tell them to write. They have sold their souls....