Thread: Crap!!!

mtbr member

Crap!!!

Well I'm fairly new to SS (built up my first one about a month and a half ago) but I've loved it. I've ridden probably a dozen and a half trails on it.............and it keeps getting better the more I ride. Well I loaded it up on the truck last night as I was planning on riding today after work. I came out this morning and someone had jacked it. I'm so pissed. I was parked in the front of my driveway (in front of my wife's car) and I live in what I thought was a pretty crime-free neighborhood................Geez! At least it wasn't a very expensive bike (just my old Hardrock Pro Sport) ............but still. Who would want to steal a SS bike with clipless pedals?

I'm just glad that I got enough rides in on it to fall in love with SS-ing before it was stolen. I'll be searching through past threads for some new build ideas for sure.

I loved that bike....................bought it new in 2003 and I've ridden it in Oklahoma, Texas, Arkansas, New Mexico, Utah, Colorado, Nevada, California and Oregon.

OK...............I'm done venting.

mtbr member
    Man, that's too bad, I'm sorry. Hope you get to build up/buy something that you love even more.

CB2
    Jam Econo
    Someone once stole my old Allen rack of the back of my car while it was sitting on the side of the road waiting for me to get back to it with a new tire. I was gone for about an hour.
    Back then those things used to go for only $35, and it was used, and modified.
    Never under estimate the criminal mind.

mtbr member
    Jul 2007
    that blows.....but yeah a lot of times people will steal stuff without knowing what they have

mtbr member
    Quote Originally Posted by Reckless1
    OK...............I'm done venting.
    Now start shopping.
    "A full rigid SS or fixie is 99% rider, 1% bike, and 100% more fun" Monogod

mtbr member

That sucks man!!

Sometime the old bikes are the best ones.

What would Walter do?

Its time to get your bike back dude!