Consulting the.... "experts"- Mtbr.com
    AEC
    mtbr member

Consulting the.... "experts"

So first off this is my first post.

Im a long time lurker. like ive been reading over these forums for about a year and a half putting together the bike i believe would be perfect for me. more of a dream bike since i am in college spending all my money on booze and books. it just so happens that i know people who know people that need someone to ride for their new bike shop. thats me. now i get some pretty great deals on bike and such.

so here is the list. feel free to bash/praise/fix/tell-me-how-smart-i-am/or just state your opinion. but be nice, this is my first time

* Frame Size & Color:
    Niner One 9

* Fork:
    Reba Team 29

* Brakes:
    Hayes Stroker - Cleansweep X

* Brake Levers:
    Avid SD-SL

* Cables:
    Included

* Crankset:
    Fifteen G/The Hive

* Chainring:
    Fifteen G/The Hive Guidering

* Bash Ring:
    K-Edge MTB Guard

* Bottom Bracket:
    Included

* Pedals:
    Eggbeaters 3

* Stem:
    Easton EA90

* Handlebar:
    Easton EC90 XC

* Seatpost:
    Thomson Masterpiece

* Saddle:
    Sette Evo Ti

* Seatpost Clamp:
    Woodman Deathgrip SL Ti

* Headset:
    Chris King NoThreadSet

* Chain
    KMC Z410

* Grips:
    ESI Chunky

* Front Tire:
    SCHWALBE Racing Ralph 2.4

* Front Rim:
    Industry 9 SS to Stan's Crest

* Front Hub/Skewer:
    American Classic CroMo

* Rear Tire:
    SCHWALBE Racing Ralph 2.25

* Rear Rim:
    Industry 9 SS to Stan's Crest

* Rear Hub/Skewer:
    American Classic CroMo

* Weight: lbs.
    20.5ish

on the fence about the wheelset

Now let me have it
    Last edited by AEC; 12-02-2010 at 10:24 AM.

mtbr member
    Nov 2010
    i personally would go with a rigid fork, the avid levers that have the speed dial (the SD-7, SD-SL, or SD Ultimate), a thomson stem, SRAM chain, and paul hubs. looks like a pretty solid bike in the works

AEC
    mtbr member