Complitely OT- Mtbr.com

Thread: Complitely OT

mtbr member

Complitely OT

Ok, this has been bugging me since Friday...well, since the last 2 weeks.

I'm a professional. Not in the bicycle world, more like in the business world. I have helped the likes of American Family Insurance, Miller Park, Trombetta, etc., a lot of Wisconsin companies...so 2 weeks ago, my boss forgot to pay me. I played dumb abd said that I forgot to pick up my check, so then I was paid two weeks ago on a Monday. That's what did it, brought it up to her.

I am not going to say what agency I am working with...but she forgot to pay me again this past Friday. It's Tuesday now and she's in Mexico. Yesterday, translated materials that I worked on were due...they were really due on the 17th. She said she was going to proof them and never did. The printer needed the Spanish translations ASAP. So I took on all decisions and made it happen. And it pissed me off that she lied to me and to the print shop. GA! Irresponsibility is not in my book, yet, I just found out she is veryt irresponsible.

She doesn't like the fact that I have ridden to work. Why? I don't know. She lives 3 blocks from here in downtown Milwaukee...yet she drives to work...

I need some advice please, from one SS brother to many others.

Last night I spent a good chunk of time sending out resumes through Monster and some local employment sites.

GA!

mtbr member
    Jan 2004

All I can say is.....

Think Your decision's over carefully. With a "bun in the oven" insurance is an over-riding priority and if You do switch jobs You do not want any lag time for coverage. Good hunting!

mtbr member

no insurance

Quote Originally Posted by gearless
    Think Your decision's over carefully. With a "bun in the oven" insurance is an over-riding priority and if You do switch jobs You do not want any lag time for coverage. Good hunting!