Back On It- Mtbr.com

Thread: Back On It

Fartographer

Back On It

Due to much rain and a mechanical on my VP-Free, I mounted up the Jericho this weekend. It was awesome! Psyched to start cruising the single again

More...
    Attached Images Attached Images
    Back of the camera, back of the pack.

mtbr member
    I hear ya PJ! I've been off all the bikes for about 1 1/2 months. I started riding again this week. It's been great.
    The cool thing is the "new" feel is back for me, but I'm not so "new" that I can't clean the hills!!
    I actually rode past Hans Ray this afternoon in Aliso on the way up Rock-It. It's always a great feeling when a bike celeb gives you the "Niiiiicccceeee climbing!" comment.

Enjoy the ride!
    Hey when are you coming down to visit your sister.... and us???
    Always preach the Gospel; even if you need to use words.

Fartographer

Climbing

Andy-
    I didn't know you hadn't been riding. I'm sure your fitness base is good enough that you can still kick most people's asses a couple times over. I, on the other hand, was hurting. I would have lost site of your whole group in a minute. So why were you off the bike? And how's the oak?

I have actually been thinking about making a trip down south. Seems like every weekend I either have a commitment or I'm too burnt to go anywhere. But I'm working on it. I haven't seen my nephew since Christmas 2004. And I've never ridden Aliso Woods. Life is too short and busy, huh?

Expert Pushing SSer
    Photo-John,

Judging by the avatar, you have been spending your time in the weight room. So good on you. As for Ory-gone, it is like split pea soup everywhere. I last rode in November, and have been off and on with the spin class. More off. So this weekend will be intersting with the All Cummers Meat group ride. BTW-nice Jericho. Josh makes fantastic cutlery.
    Tuff Schist

Fartographer

Soupy