Mountain Bike Reviews Forum banner

Looking for some MTB riding partners

1K views 16 replies 13 participants last post by  UpChuckAz 
#1 ·
Hi, I'm relatively new to MTBing, been doing it 2 years in my free time and nothing competitive. I live in the East Valley and mostly hit Usery and SanTan as they are closest to me. I ride alone mostly, and love the challenging trails, but this isn't always the safest thing, especially for a woman. I have looked for east valley MTB riding clubs but have found nothing. Just want maybe some weekly rides, on some semi challenging trails. I'm not a newbie but defnately far from expert. If anyone knows of anything, clubs etc please let me know. Thanks!

#2 ·
I too was looking for people to ride with and while doing research I found "Buzzard bait" or something along those lines and they rode from Gilbert or somewhere like that. Google them and see what you find. I am in Scottsdale so a little far for me to travel.

Good luck,

Doug

#4 · (Edited)
I don't think you're going to find a club, as you think of it....most of us who ride the dirt are pretty individualistic...as it seems you are too. Just keep your eye posted for rides up on this board....unfortunately, things are heating up down here and MTBR-AZ tends to really mean MTBR-PHX.....with a few exceptions (and those exceptions tend to be stellar). The implication being that most of the impromptu, posted up rides down here in the lowlands go down in terms of frequency during the season....and griping and moaning online goes up....that does not mean, however; there are no group rides going on.