Mountain Bike Reviews Forum banner

Twiixedgear and Beltman?

1K views 5 replies 5 participants last post by  robcycle 
#1 ·
I got an email from Florian here the other day saying he hoped to see me in Vegas along with some info on his newest wares. These two particularly caught my eye and for sure I will be looking him up at the show! Booth 6608 he said. I have been using his system since 2001 with nary a whimper. Too bad they are so spendy.......And sorry for the 2 gear thing here on the SS sight......

Speed-drive 09: new features: full aluminium housing which takes chainrings of 27, 28, 30, 32, 34, 36
or 38T, equivalent in top gear to 45, 46, 50, 53, 56, 59 or 63T. Rings exchangeable without special tools and can be combined with matching trouser protection rings. New clutch mechanism is symmetrical and is suitable for fixies, too!.
Product Metal Circle Steel Machine

Speed-drive for belt drive: for Gates Poly Chain Carbon belts, pitch 8mm, width 10mm. Other tooth profiles available for batches of 50 or more. Belt cog is attached same was as cheainrings and fits on the standard housing! Designed to combine with Alfine hubs, which have a chainline of around 44 mm (to middle of the belt).
Gear Grey Machine Steel Clutch part

Carry on.

See less See more
#2 ·
Very interesting!

Those are very interesting indead! I like the Schlumpf system better than the Hammerschmidt from what I have seen (although I have not used either). Looks like a great option for a singlespeeder who wants to ride to the trails, or to make a nice 2x9 drivetrain. Keep us posted!

Mark

Edit: Damn spelling errors!

#4 ·
dashSC said:
Last time I checked, just about everything on the Schlumpf site was broken. There were links pointed to 404s, missing/broken images, and none of the listed email addresses [like 'support', 'sales', etc] worked at all. Everything good ?