Mountain Bike Reviews Forum banner

Just starting out, which bike?

2K views 2 replies 2 participants last post by  RedKMan 
#1 ·
Hi,

I'm just starting out and looking to get a budget priced hardtail. I will probably use it on some bike paths (tarmac, concrete) and some very basic dirt trails (gravel, like you find on paths around resevoirs).

I've done some research and decided on 27.5" tyres and narrowed my search down to the following (my max spending is £500 UK Pounds or $620.00 USD. I just needs some advice on which are better. I will be visiting stores and trying them out to see how they feel. Just after some opinions before I go:-

Cannondale Trail 6 2017.
Giant ATX 27.5 1
GIANT Talon 27.5 3
GT Avalanche Sport 2017
Kona Lanai 2017
SCOTT Aspect 750 2017
Specialized Pitch Sport 650B 2017
Trek Marlin 7.

Thanks,

#2 ·