A new DH fork...- Mtbr.com
    mtbr member
    Jun 2005

A new DH fork...

Hi guys/girls
    i have an 04 coiler which ive pretty much specced for DH riding, but i cant decide on a fork...
    i will be racing dh next year, so i need help on which is best for me. ive been riding proper for about 8 months.

i was looking @ the 05 marzocchi junior t, 170mm which looks pretty capable of beginner dh racing, but ive also been advised that a 200mm fork would suit me better.
    what about the 05 888VF which i can get for the same price as the junior t's - is this a better fork? the other fork i looked at was the 05 boxxer ride OR race, which comes in 7in or 8in, at the same price too.

help appreciated... and can someone tell me what the 'big' difference is in the 888VF and the 888RC? apart from the price

cheerz people

kona-tize me captain
    Quote Originally Posted by grahamjtriggs
    Hi guys/girls
    i have an 04 coiler which ive pretty much specced for DH riding, but i cant decide on a fork...
    i will be racing dh next year, so i need help on which is best for me. ive been riding proper for about 8 months.

i was looking @ the 05 marzocchi junior t, 170mm which looks pretty capable of beginner dh racing, but ive also been advised that a 200mm fork would suit me better.
    what about the 05 888VF which i can get for the same price as the junior t's - is this a better fork? the other fork i looked at was the 05 boxxer ride OR race, which comes in 7in or 8in, at the same price too.

help appreciated... and can someone tell me what the 'big' difference is in the 888VF and the 888RC? apart from the price

cheerz people